The Brotherhood of Men

Justin H. Lee
3 min readNov 19, 2021

We’re stronger together, and the time is now.

Photo Credit: Nora Wendel (used with persmission)

Benevolent, Brave, Aware, Loving, Bold…

Many words can be used to describe what it means to be a healthy empowered man in today’s modern world.

The one that speaks to me most though, is Brotherhood.

The importance of men coming together during these times is unquestionable. For far too long we’ve been divided and in that division toxic attitudes and beliefs have spread like a virus upon this planet, our communities, and homes.

As the world around us continues to unfold, evolve, expand, and change and even the best of us often face adversity, challenge, or even lose their way.

I know I have more than a few times…

Being authentic within an accountable brotherhood can be challenging and confronting for many of us. Even so, I believe it is the only way to a more integrated and loving future for everyone.

Through the support of men’s development work over the years, I’ve been able to ground a sense of connection, stability, and inner strength deeply within myself. I’m grateful to have had meaningful relationships with men and elders who…

--

--

Justin H. Lee

Human/Being • Expat in Asia • Connection Facilitator • Slightly Angsty • Writes on Mental Health, Relationship Dynamics, Man Stuff, and Heart-Forward Leadership